National Expert Group on Vaccine Administration for COVID-19

National Expert Group on Vaccine Administration for COVID-19
Legal statusActive
  • India
Region served
LeaderV. K. Paul

National Expert Group on Vaccine Administration for COVID-19 (NEGVAC) is an expert committee constituted by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW), India to provide advice and guidance on all aspects of COVID-19 vaccination. The committee is also responsible for prioritisation of population groups in the country, deciding procurement and inventory management procedure, selection and delivery of vaccines etc.[1]


NEGVAC was constituted in mid-2020 and first met on 12 August 2020.[2][3][4] is chaired by member (Health), NITI Aayog, and co-chaired by the secretary of MoHFW. The committee has representative secretaries from:[1]

  • Vinod Kumar Paul[3]
  • Department of Expenditure
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Health Research
  • Department of Pharmaceuticals
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
  • Members representing five state governments
  • Technical experts

Members include Samiran Panda, head of the Epidemiology and Communicable Diseases division in ICMR.[5]


  1. ^ a b "High Level Committee for Distribution and Administration of COVID-19 Vaccines". Retrieved 19 May 2021.
  2. ^ Das, Sohini (2020-08-17). "National Expert Group meets Covid-19 vaccine makers to discuss road ahead". Business Standard India. Retrieved 19 May 2021.
  3. ^ a b "National Expert Group on Vaccine Administration for COVID-19 deliberates on strategy to ensure COVID-19 vaccines' availability and its delivery mechanism". Retrieved 19 May 2021.
  4. ^ "National Expert Group On Vaccine Administration Working On Management Of COVID-19 Vaccine Roll-Out: Government | News". NDTV-Dettol Banega Swasth Swachh India. 2020-12-09. Retrieved 19 May 2021.
  5. ^ Sharma, Neetu Chandra (2021-03-08). "'Govt to tailor jab strategy as per emerging evidence'". mint. Retrieved 2021-06-03.